Music

To purchase Athletic Photos, please click here. The website password is FHS mascot (all lowercase and plural).

Firebird Band Logo

2018-19 Fremont High School Band & Orchestra Performances ALL Band/Orchestra Students

(As of April 27, 2018)

All Band Student Fall Events

5 Home Football games – ALL Band students – mass pep band style

Friday, August 31 – meet at 6pm
Friday, September 14 – meet at 6pm
Friday, September 21 – meet at 6pm
Friday, October 12 – meet at 3:30pm (Homecoming)
Friday, October 26 – meet at 6pm (Middle School Night – Columbia/Cupertino confirmed)

Watermelon Run – ALL Band Students
Thursday, August 30 – 3:15pm-4pm – Football Stadium

Los Altos Festival of Lights Parade – ALL Band StudentsSunday, November 25 – 4pm-8pm

Marching Band Competitions/Performances – Marching Band Only

Saturday, October 6 – FUHSD Marching Band Expo @ 4pm & 8pm – Fremont High School Saturday, October 13 – Cupertino Tournament of Bands – 4pm Field Show
Saturday, October 20 – WBA Dublin Show
Saturday, October 27 – NCBA Foothill Show

Saturday, November 3 – WBA Independence Show
Saturday, November 10 – SoCal WBA Trabucco Hills Show & Disney Trip Saturday, November 17 – NCBA Championships @ Fairfield – Evening Tuesday, November 20 – Last rehearsal & Family Day Night Performance

Regular Concert & Play Events

Fall Concerts & Plays
October 4, 5, 6 (Thu-Sat) – Drama Play #1 – An Evening of Monologues
Wednesday, October 10 – FUHSD Orchestra Exchange Concert @ Fremont HS – 6:30pm Wednesday, October 17 – Wind Ensemble Exchange Concert @ Monta Vista HS – 6:30pm Wednesday, October 24 – Fall Choir Concert

Winter Concerts & Plays
December 6, 7, 8 (Thu-Sat) – Drama Play #2 – “Almost, Maine” Wednesday, December 12 – Winter Instrumental Concert #1 – 7:30pm Thursday, December 13 – Winter Instrumental Concert #2 – 7:30pm Thursday, December 20 – Winter Choral Concert – 7pm @ S. Luke’s

County Honor Band – Interested Band Students
Friday, December 14 – Auditions @ Fremont HS 5pm-9pm Saturday December 15 – Rehearsal @ Saratoga HS 9am-5pm Friday, January 18 – Rehearsal @ Evergreen Valley HS 5-10pm Saturday, January 19 – Rehearsal @ Evergreen Valley HS 9am-5pm Sunday, January 20 – Concert @ Evergreen Valley HS 3pm

All-State Band & Orchestra MP3 Auditions – Interested Band/Orchestra StudentsWednesday, November 28 – Students turn in materials and money to Mr. Kelly Saturday, December 1 – Audition Materials mailed by Mr. Kelly
CBDA ALL-State Honor Band – February 14-17 in Fresno

February Concerts
Wednesday, February 6 – Concert & Symphonic Bands @ MVHS for Exchange Concert Thursday/Friday, February 7-8 – Orchestra & Chamber Orchestra @ Homestead Festival Wednesday, February 13 – Wind Ensemble/Chamber Orchestra Chamber Concert

March Concerts, Plays & Home Winter Show
Monday, March 4 – Middle School Orchestra Exchange
March 14, 15, 16 (Thu-Sat) – Drama Play #3 – “Loves Labors Lost”
Wednesday, March 20 – March Choral Concert
Saturday, March 23 – CCGC Fremont HS Winter Show – need lots of volunteers to run event.

Sonoma State Music Festival – Wind Ensemble & Chamber Orchestra – Wednesday, March 6 Santa Teresa Music Festival - ALL Bands, Orchestras – Friday, March 29 & Saturday, March 30 CMEA Festival @ Independence HS - ALL Bands, Orchestras – Friday, April 5 & Saturday, April 6

ALL Band/Orchestra POPs Concert – ALL Bands, Orchestras, Winter Guard/PercussionMonday, April 1 – Large Gym

Spring Music Trips – No Spring Trip this year due to Fall Marching Band TripMiddle School Exchange Band Concert

Thursday, April 25 – Wind Ensemble – Large Gym (with middle school bands)

Spring Concerts & Plays
May 2, 3, 4 – School Musical (Once Upon a Mattress) – including some WE/CO players Wednesday, May 22 – Spring Instrumental Concert #1 – 7:30pm
Thursday, May 23 – Spring Instrumental Concert #2 – 7:30pm
Wednesday, May 29 – Spring Choral Concert

End of Year Arts Events

Saturday, May 18 – Mini Band Camp – 9am-12pm
Saturday, May 18 – Instrumental Music Awards (band prom) - Shannon Theatre @ 2pm Friday, May 17 – Dramapalooza
Monday, June 3 – New Play Festival
Wednesday, June 5 – Fremont Baccalaureate
Thursday, June 6 – Fremont Graduation

Marching Band, Winter Percussion and Winter Guard will have separately published calendars. 

Joseph Kelly, Director of Instrumental Music, (408)522-2463