Embed

portal links

Top Row

Music

To purchase Athletic Photos, please click here. The website password is FHS mascot (all lowercase and plural). For up-to-date information on performances and more, please visit the Fremont High School Band and Orchestra website.

FHS Music Director

Joseph Kelly, Director of Instrumental Music

(408) 522-2463

Booster Board Members

  • President: Phillip Christensen
  • Secretary: Anna Oren
  • Treasurer: Tess Christensen
  • Vice President: Jeanine Stroud
  • Vice President: John Stroud
Firebird Band Logo

2019-20 Fremont High School Band & Orchestra Performances 

ALL Band/ Orchestra Students ( as of August 20, 2019- subject to change)

ALL Band Student Fall Events
  • 5 Home Football games– ALL Band students– mass pep band style
  • Friday, August 30 – meet at 6pm vs. Los Altos (Pep Band)
  • Friday, September 6 – meet at 6pm vs. TBA (Wind Ensemble + Volunteer)
  • Friday, September 20 – meet at 6pm vs. Cupertino (Symphonic & Concert Bands)
  • Friday, September 27 – meet at 5pm vs. Santa Clara (Middle School Night) (ALL Bands)
  • Friday, October 18 – meet at 5:00pm (likely Homecoming) vs. Los Gatos (ALL Bands)
  • Friday, November 1 – meet at 6pm vs. Milpitas (non-marchers perform this game)
  • Watermelon Run– ALL Band Students
  • Thursday, August 29 – 3:25pm-4:10pm – Football Stadium
  • Los Altos Festival of Lights Parade– ALL Band Students
  • Sunday, December 1 – 4pm-8pm
Marching Band
  • Marching Band Competitions/Performances – Marching Band Only
  • Saturday, October 5 – FUHSD Marching Band Expo @ 4pm & 8pm – Fremont High School
  • Saturday, October 12 – NCBA Cupertino Tournament of Bands – 4pm Field Show
  • Saturday, October 19 – No show this weekend (likely rehearse 1pm-9pm)
  • Saturday, October 26 – WBA San Benito
  • Saturday, November 2 – Damonte Ranch, Reno Show
  • Saturday, November 9 – WBA Mountain House
  • Saturday, November 16 – NCBA Fairfield 
  • Sat-Sun November 23/24 – WBA Championships - Clovis
  • Monday, November 25 – End of Season Family  Night Performance – Large Gym
Regular Concert & Play Events

Fall Concerts & Plays

  • Wednesday, October 2 – FUHSD Orchestra Exchange Concert @ Cupertino HS – 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 23 – Wind Ensemble Exchange Concert @ Monta Vista HS – 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 23 – Fall Choir Concert @Fremont HS
  • November 7, 8, 9 (Thu-Sat) – Drama Play #1 – Edgar Allan Poe

Winter Concerts & Plays

  • Wednesday, December 11 – Winter Instrumental Concert #1 – 7:30pm
  • Thursday, December 12 – Winter Instrumental Concert #2 – 7:30pm
  • December 14 (Sat) – Drama Play 1-Night Only Showcase
  • Thursday, December 19 – Winter Choral Concert – 7pm @ S. Luke’s

County Honor Band– Interested Band Students

  • Friday, December 6 – Auditions @ Fremont HS 5pm-9pm
  • Saturday December 7 – Rehearsal @ Saratoga HS 9am-5pm
  • Friday, January 17 – Rehearsal @ Saratoga HS 5-10pm
  • Saturday, January 18 – Rehearsal @ Saratoga HS 9am-5pm
  • Sunday, January 19 – Concert @ Saratoga HS 3pm

All-State Band & Orchestra MP3 Auditions – Interested Band/Orchestra Students

  • Monday, November 25 – Students turn in materials and money to Mr. Kelly
  • Saturday, November 30 – Audition Materials mailed by Mr. Kelly
  • CBDA ALL-State Honor Band – February 20-23, 2020 in Fresno

February Concerts & Plays

  • Saturday, February 1 – Jazz Band @ CMEA Jazz Festival Gun HS – time TBA
  • Saturday, February 1 – 3rdAnnual Mattress Fundraiser Sale
  • Wednesday, February 5 – Concert & Symphonic Bands@ MVHS for Exchange Concert
  • Saturday, February 8 – Performing Arts Showcase - 2pm @ Shannon Theatre Pep Band, Jazz Band & Chamber Orchestra
  • Saturday, February 15 – NCPA Fremont HS Percussion Show – need lots of volunteers to run event

March Concerts, Plays & Home Winter Show

  • Monday, March 2 – Middle School Orchestra Exchange (String & Chamber Orchestras)
  • Friday, March 13 - Wind Ensemble/Chamber @ Sonoma State Music Festival (Mar 11 backup date)
  • Wednesday, March 18 – March Choral Concert
  • Saturday, March 21 – CCGC Fremont HS Winter Show – need lots of volunteers to run event.
  • Wednesday, March 25– Wind Ensemble/Chamber OrchestraSpring Concert
  • Monday, March 30– Annual POPs Concert ALL Band/Orchestra/Winter Groups– Large Gym

April Concerts & Plays

  • Apr 2, 3, 4 – School Musical – possibly including some WE/COplayers
  • Saturday, April 4 – Concert/Symphonic Band/Orchestra@ CMEA Evergreen Festival
  • April 16-19 – SoCal Music Festiival Trip & Knott’s Berry Farm – open to ALL
  • Thursday, April 30 – Wind Ensemble– Large Gym or Theatre (with middle school bands)

May Concerts & Plays

  • Saturday, May 2 – Wind Ensemble/Chamber Orchestra @ NCBA Del Mar Festival
  • Friday, May 8 – Dramapalooza (Drama 1) 
  • Wednesday, May 13 – Concert Band/Symphonic Band/String OrchestraSpring Concert
  • May 21, 22, 23 – 3rdDrama Play production
  • Wednesday, May 27 – Spring Choral Concert
  • Friday, May 29 – Chamber Music & Jazz Band Concert – 7:30pm WE/CO/JB

End of Year Arts Events

  • Saturday, May 16 – Mini Band Camp – 9am-1pm
  • Saturday, May 16 – Instrumental Music Awards – 7pm 
  • Saturday, May 30 – FONIES (Drama Awards) – 6pm
  • Wednesday, June 3 – Fremont Baccalaureate
  • Thursday, June 4 – Fremont Graduation – ALL Bands & Orchestras 
  • Marching Band, Winter Percussion and Winter Guard will have sperately published calendars.